Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Start spreading the news.... im leaving... next week.


Im gonna be apart of it.. NEW YORK.. NEW YORKKKKKKKKKKKKK...

So, holidays signed sealed and soon to be delievered... thats right guys and gals, we are off to the city that never sleeps, NEW YORK..............

Can you believe it ? good. I cant. In approximately 6 days, 15 hours, 47 minutes and 30 seconds, Julien and I will be boarding the precious AIR FRANCE carrier to.. well paris first.. but then.. THE USA.

Staying in Madison Square at what looks like the cutest coolest trendiest hotel that side of... well the world.

We are looking at some lonely planet guides and this and that to see what the whos who of new york is.. but to be hoenst i love exploring... one may find that hard to believe, considering ive left the country a fair few times ha ha.... but you know, its much more fun that way....

Well i will maybe write more, but wooooo thats all i had to share for the minute....

da da daaaaaaaaaaaaa da da ddaaaaa da da start spreading the news..... CATCHY AINT IT.

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

My bed is my savior.

Ughhhhhhhhhhhh.

Spent the day in bed. Really, feel as though I have been hit by a truck. fever, coughing, throwing up everything i attempt to eat. This really does suck.

Laurence seems to think it due to the seasonal change and that may people get sick. Its insaine. I cant afford to get sick every time the weather changes. GOD.

To top it all off, my right eye is in a bad state. Its stinging and all red. Joy to me. Really.

Julien has hurt his back so he is off work also. We are doing well.

Anywho thats just my update.

Hope all is well your side of the world.

Monday, March 23, 2009

heres a cough theres a cough everywhere a cough cough

Had a most amazing weekend just chilling in my main town.. but alas, i have caught chloes COUGH. Its killing me.. i dotn feel bad etc etc but i just cant stop coughing its driving me MAD.

friday night had a cool night in chilling with Jet at the apartment down by the lake. Just watche d a chick flick, chatted and ate a whole lot of food that is sure to add to these here muffin tops!! oh la la.... it was well worth it though.

Saturday Jet and I hit lausanne city to window ahop, drink coffee and just enjoy relaxing and not having to work.. Then last night it was Felipes (Juliesns friends) house warming, we had a really good night, started at the apartment, then to a bar then out for a dance... shaking a tail feather did definately happen. Got back rather late as the time just FLEW by... Met some really awesome people, the girlfriends of two of Juliens rfeinds, one is swiss and one is czeck, we had so much fun.. so im looking forward to seeing them again, which is kind of sure, as i stop working up at the alps from next weekend, so all my weekends are free for my own personal enjoyment.. wahhhoooo...

STILL strugglign with this holiday planning, its really doing my head in. How can it be so hard to find somethign that suits.. both of us are too blaze about it all, i think thats the problem.. we both just want to go somewhere, but we kind of need to DECIDE.. and BOOK... ahhh so thats what I am doing as well as writing on here.. Juliens being REALLY helpful by sitting and watching the skiing news instead of helping ... Grrrrrr

My week plan has changed a tiny bit now, i get Monday mornings off and I work till 5pm now on wednesdays instead of 2. Jasmine and I are goign to go swimming and walking just to get her english a bit more fluent to what it is now... shes happy with it and im looking forward to spending some quality time with her...

Well ive coughed about 10 thousand times in the duration of this post.. so my chest feel slike its about to spontaniously combust.. good luck with that. i say.

catcha round like a rissole. x

Friday, March 20, 2009

The BISE is coming the BISE is coming, run for your life!

gee wizz, this here BISE wind is hideous! They have names for different winds, the translation of this one is basically "BLOODY COLD" it comes straight off the lake and as far as i am concerned straight form the NORTH POLE.

Its been a stunning 15-16 degrees thorugh the day the past few days them WHAM BAM THANKYEE MAAM its fareeezing again and i had to fish out my feather down jacket... not cool man. NOT COOL.

So Im either getting sick or I have a random bout of ASTHMA. Neither i would like but i guess id rather have a slight cold than asthma. Chloe has been sick all week and as much as i say HANDS WHEN COUGHING, WASH HANDS, BLOW NOSE NOT SNIFF etc etc, i think ive got it. damn.

But alas, nothing will sway me away from my super weekend ahead and still organising holiday plans. Tonight an old friend (yes thats right, after 7 months, you can have OLD FRIENDS) is DJing at a club here in town that I used to frequent, i havent gone out to shake my tail feather in quite some time, so Juliet and I are looking forward to this very much. Might acompany it with a superior dinner at the nice Italian place.. hmmm

Tomorrow is relax a mode day, im so stoked to not be going to the Alps for once and just being able to chillll out in town. Tomorrow night i have a house warming, a friend got a super awesome apartment right in the centre of town. So we gotta go christen it with a few bevoirs and laughs.

Sunday, CHILL OUT DAY AGAIN woohooo, Julien and I will sort out the final details of our easter break.

Its been a long long winter, I am so glad its coming to an end... snow is amazing, snowboarding, skiing, the scenery.. dont get me wrong, but my body is craving some warmth and vitamin D.

There is a giant hairy scray looking spider in the laundry which is really perturbing me... the purpose of spiders is still un known to me and I really wish they were never on Noahs ark. HA.

Oki dokes, about 8 kids are due here in about 5 mins, so i best be off...

A bientot x

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Spring has Sprung.

Here I am, hello all..

I did not dissapear, although at times it feels as such.

Since 5 years (5 months) ago when i last wrote, way too much happened to even TRY and recount.

But, had an amazing time in Australia for Ruza and Justins wedding. really was a magical day and I am very very glad that I was able to make it. Spent some quality time with friends and family and enjoyed myself as much as I could.

The 37 hour travel time to return was a bt of a bugger, but, thats what happens when you travel across the world....

Spring has finally sprung here and its really refreshing. The snow has finally gone from the backyard and driveway and close by streets. Its sucha treat not having to dig a path for the car.... The only snow that remains down here is in the forest where i walk the dog, but that also is dispursing rather quickly with this sunshine.

We are enjoying our last few trips up to the alps for skiing / snowboarding, as by the end of april the snow wont be any good for such activities.

I am having lots of fun spending time with my boyfriend Julien who i have been with nearly 5 months now, we are currently organising a holiday together for the easter break... it will be nice to discover somewhere else... we have too may options, so its all just in the air right now...

The kids are growing and changng everyday.. I currently have a very very crazy 4 year old on ym hands, who is acting about 20 years old, wont take any direction and must be entertained at all times.. its trying, but at the same time, thats what this job is all about.... ha ha....

I fnish up with this family in July, at the start of the summer holidays. Then from July 22nd till Sept 18th I have another job as an au pair, i am just dong the two months to help out Juliet who will be on vacation at that time. The family only has 2 kids, girl and boy, 5 and 8 respectively. They live in Nyon, which is only about 15 mins out of Lausanne. So not so far away from anythng I have here, freinds, family, school. It will be nce to have a change of scenery and the like.

I have to decide by tonight what I am doing with my french schooling, atleast with my current course. Its just not motivating and the people in it are real sad sops... not my type of people. Its really hard to be motivated when the teacher basically just reads from the text.... so If i stop, i really want to find another course, i am thinking about a uni course... and its by a private uni, so it should be quite good..

Anywho I ahve to get these 3 kids back off to school, they are currently locking eachother out of the house... (cant say i havent thought about doing it myself ha ha)...

Its good to be back.

xo